There are almost too many U.S. athletes at the 2021 Tokyo Olympics to keep track of.

Almost.

NBCUniversal will provide an unprecedented 7,000-plus hours of coverage from the Olympics, which naturally includes the United States’ 600-plus athletes. There are plenty of viewing options, not only across the NBC family of networks, but also along several streaming services.

Even with NBCs extensive broadcast schedule, it can be difficult to keep track of what teams are playing on what day. Luckily, Sporting News has already broken down what teams will play on a day-by-day basis. Here’s everything you need to know:

USA Olympics schedule today

Team USA has a relatively light schedule on the Olympics’ opening day, with just four teams in competition: rowing, cycling, tennis and the water polo team, which will face off against host Japan. Below is the full schedule of events for Friday:

Friday, July 23

How to watch Olympics in the USA

NBCUniversal has several options to watch the 2021 Tokyo Olympics on TV. Below are all the channels across the NBC family of networks that will broadcast Olympic coverage:

Olympics live streams

NBC’s streaming service, Peacock, will provide coverage of select live events including track & field, gymnastics and basketball. The service, which is free with ads, will also provide orginal Olympics programming, studio shows, curated playlists, highlights and full event replays from the 2021 Tokyo Games.

A Peacock Premium subscription (no ads) costs $4.99/month.

You can also stream the Olympics on fuboTV, which offers a seven-day free trial.

USA Olympics schedule 2021

Below is a full breakdown of the live coverage of Team USA’s Olympics schedule. There will be plenty of other tape-delayed coverage throughout the event because of the 13-hour time difference between Tokyo and the Eastern time zone.

Tuesday, July 20

Wednesday, July 21

Thursday, July 22

Friday, July 23

Saturday, July 24

Sunday, July 25

Monday, July 26

Tuesday, July 27

Wednesday, July 28

Thursday, July 29

Friday, July 30

Saturday, July 31

Sunday, Aug. 1

Monday, Aug. 2

Tuesday, Aug. 3

Wednesday, Aug. 4

Thursday, Aug. 5

Friday, Aug. 6

Saturday, Aug. 7

Sunday, Aug. 8

Source: Read Full Article